News

Twenty Four (24) States have passed the State GST (SGST) Act till today i.e. 5th June, 2017 while 7 States viz. **Meghalaya, Punjab,Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Jammu & Kashmir and West Beng**al have yet to pass the State GST (SGST) Act .

The details of the States which have passed the State GST Act till today are as follows:

7 States viz. **Meghalaya, Punjab,Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Jammu & Kashmir and West Bengal** have yet to pass the SGST Act.

SI. No.	Name of the State	Date on which SGST Act passed in the Assembly	
1.	Telangana	Act Passed on 9 th April 2017	
2.	Bihar	Act Passed on 24 th April, 2017	
3.	Rajasthan	Act Passed on 26 th April 2017	
4.	Jharkhand	Act Passed on 27 th April, 2017	
5.	Chhattisgarh	Act Passed on 28 th April, 2017	
6.	Uttarakhand	Act Passed on 2 nd May, 2017	
7.	Madhya Pradesh	Act Passed on 3 rd May, 2017	
8.	Haryana	Act Passed on 4 th May, 2017	
9.	Goa	Act Passed on 9 th May, 2017	
10.	Gujarat	Act Passed on 9 th May, 2017	
11.	Assam	Act Passed on 11 th May, 2017	
12.	Arunachal Pradesh	Act Passed on 12 th May, 2017	
13.	Andhra Pradesh	Act Passed on 16 th May, 2017	
14.	Uttar Pradesh	Act Passed on 16 th May, 2017 (in both the	
		Houses)	
15.	Puducherry	Act Passed on 17 th May, 2017	
16.	Odisha	Act Passed on 19 th May, 2017	
17.	Maharashtra	Act Passed on 22 nd May, 2017	
18.	Tripura	Act Passed on 25 th May, 2017	
19.	Sikkim	Act Passed on 25 th May, 2017	
20.	Mizoram	Act Passed on 25 th May, 2017	
21.	Nagaland	Act Passed on 27 th May, 2017	
22.	Himachal Pradesh	Act Passed on 27 th May, 2017	
23.	Delhi	Act Passed on 31 st May, 2017	
24.	Manipur	Act Passed on 5 th June, 2017	

STATES YET TO PASS SGST ACT

SI. No.	Name of the State
1.	Meghalaya
2.	Punjab
3.	Tamil Nadu
4.	Karnataka

5.	Kerala
6.	Jammu & Kashmir
7.	West Bengal